Manufacturers Committee


EHPA is an industry association that represents the interest of its members in Brussels. The manufacturer committee serves as a platform for component and heat pump manufactures to exchange their perception on current and upcoming policy developments. Discussions lead by the committee will help to shape and fine-tune industry opinion and to communicate them inside and outside communications.

The Chair - Patrick Crombez, Daikin

Patrick Crombez holds a degree in engineering in Nuclear Sciences from IHR Mol Belgium and an MBA from EHSAL Brussels. He started his career at Daikin Europe in 1991. Over the years, he took part in international assignments in France, iniciated distributor activities in Russia, CIS and MEA. Finally, after another expart assignment in the UK, Patrick returned to the head office in Brussels in 2007 to head the product strategy & marketing department at the start of the A/W heatpump entry and the start of the European Development Center of Daikin.

In 2016, Mr Crombez was assigned as the General Manager and head of the heating business in EMEA for the Daikin Group.

The Co-chair - Johannes Brugmann

Dr. Johannes Brugmann, born in Sevelen, Issum, (Germany) in 1966, studied energy and process engineering at University of Essen and received his doctor´s degree in the domain of photovoltaic-simulations with the title “Planning of photovoltaic facilities with storage and additional systems concerning energetically, ecologically and economically aspects” in the year 1999.

From 1999 to 2002 he worked as a product manager for heat pumps. In 2002 he has started working for the Stiebel Eltron GmbH & Co.KG as the head of the planning department of heat pumps. In 2007 Dr. Johannes Brugmann has become the head of product development and production of heat pumps and air ventilation systems.

In addition to that Dr. Brugmann is a member of VDI 4650, of the BWP e.V. (German federal association of heat pumps) and he belongs to the board of the EHPA (European Heat Pump Association).

Who can attend?

This committee is open to all EHPA members with a manufacturing background.


The Manufacturer Committee meets 2 to 3 times per year.