Heat pump city of the year 2011 awarded

| For the first time, the European Heat Pump Association has awarded its "heat pump city of the year"-award. From a multitude of suggested cities and communities, the associations executive committee picked the Island of Bornholm as the winner. The jury was convinced by the integrative approach that is taken in several projects aiming at the future energy system.

Steen Kramer Jensen from Energinet.dk, who accepted the award, was positively surprised - "We did not see this coming, we are very happy that our work is rewarded here" he said before explaining the approach to the audience at EHPA's event during this year's European sustainable energy week. 


 Further info