VIBORG Municipality (Bjerringbro) is the Heat Pump City of the Year 2014

Apr. 30, 2014

After an intense and very successful public online vote, Viborg municipality (Bjerringbro) was elected as the new Heat Pump City of the Year. So, similar to the very first edition in 2011, the 2014 winner is a city in Denmark.

The project was jointly presented by Viborg municipality, Bjerringbro Varmeværk (the local district heating plant) and Grundfos.

It represents a great example of heating and cooling heat pumps and a good model of cohesion in the local society as it ties together the company to the local community.

Viborg Municipality (Bjerringbro) will be awarded during a networking event in Berlin on the 19th of May one day before the 7th edition of the EHPA European Heat Pump Forum.